BOOK NOW
ASK A QUESTION

Secrets of the ocean

Watching orcas, climbing a volcano
Tour: 9 days
Orca watching
Climbing a volcano
Sea lion watching

This cruise has already become a classic of our summer season. Together with biologists from the FEROP (Far East Russian Orca Project) project, we will open the world of orcas for you, tell you about their differences and similarities to each other. You will learn about the features that we, humans, share with orcas and you will participate in the scientific research activities.

Sailing area: Shipunsky Peninsula – Russkaya Bay (to be determined immediately before departure by the captain and biologists based on the weather forecast and other data).

Secrets of the Ocean
report video from the program for 2017
GO TO VIEW
Program
Day 1
Arrival in Kamchatka
Arrival and meeting at the Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky International Airport. Transfer to the guest house, with a stop-by at the “Russia starts here” monument. Free time, rest after the flight. In the evening tour briefing, dinner and overnight at the guest house.
Day 2
Check-in on the catamaran, putting out to sea
After breakfast at the guest house, we leave for the seaport to check in on our "Kosatka" sailing catamaran that be waiting for you at the pier. Meeting the crew, briefing. Putting out to sea. Lunch and dinner will be served on board the catamaran. You will spend the night in the cabins on the catamaran.
Day 3
Watching orcas
We will sail along the eastern coast of Kamchatka and will visit Bechevinskaya, Morzhovaya, Zheleznaya, Russkaya bays. The exact direction will be determined based on the weather and the assumptions about the presence of whales and orcas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served on board the catamaran. You will spend the night in the cabins on the catamaran
Day 4
Return to the city
Return to the city no later than 19:00. Check-in at the guest house, dinner. Overnight at the guest house.
Day 5
Free / extra day
After breakfast, you have a free / extra day, set aside in case of bad weather. Today you can book additional trips. Dinner at the guest house.
Day 6
Climbing a volcano
After breakfast at the guest house, we will drive by a special 4x4 vehicle to Mutnovsky Volcano (2,323 m). Mutnovsky is one of the most beautiful and accessible volcanoes in southern Kamchatka. The total travel time to the volcano is about 4 hours and en route we will be able admire Vilyuchinsky Volcano, Vilyuchinsky waterfall, Vilyuchinsky Pass, active Gorely Volcano and will drive along the picturesque Gorely and Mutnovsky calderas. If we are lucky, on the way to the crater we will meet local inhabitants – black-capped marmots (tarbagans). Climbing up to the volcano crater takes approximately 2 hours. Return to the city. Dinner and overnight at the guest house.
Day 7
Trip to Avachinsky Pass
After breakfast, we will leave to Avachinsky Pass. The road from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to the foothills of Avachinsky Volcano takes approximately 2 hours and passes along a dry river bed, that gets filled with meltwater after winter. In the summer, you can hike in-between the two active volcanoes, climb Mount Camel and see the amazing vegetation of the high-altitude tundra. In the vicinity of the shelter and visitor centre of the natural park, tourists are greeted by amusing Beringian ground squirrels (evrazhki). Return to the city. Dinner and overnight at the guest house.
Day 8
Airport transfer
Breakfast at the guest house. Transfer to the airport with a stop at the fish market and souvenir shops.
We will help you choose a program and book a place
What is included in the price?
  • meeting and seeing off at the airport
  • all transfers according to the program
  • accompaniment by the manager
  • accommodation in a guest house / on a catamaran / in a camp on the lake
  • breakfasts and dinners at the guest house
  • breakfasts, lunches and dinners on the catamaran / on the lake
  • перекусы на пеших маршрутах
  • accompaniment by guides
  • catamaran charter
  • equipment rental (trekking poles, sleeping bags)
What is not included in the price?
  • return flight to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
  • lunch on free days
  • additional services
  • medical insurance
Additional services
4x4 tour to the Dacha hot springs (small Valley of Geysers): 1 day
from 12 000 rub/person / 1 day
Dacha hot thermal springs are located at the southeastern foothills of the Skalistaya Sopka and are called the “small Valley of Geysers” due to the fact that the hot gases of this fumarole field pass through the water of a cold stream, heat it up and, in some cases, create a gushing effect.
Ethnic experience excursion and visit to the sled dog kennel
from 6 000 rub/person
On this tour, friendly sled dogs will take you on a sled ride. The hosts will introduce you to the customs of the Kamchatka peoples, sing national songs, let you try on ethnic costumes, and prepared traditional dishes for you.
Bathing in thermal springs
from 1 500 rub/person
There are over a hundred hot springs on the peninsula. There are man-made pools with recreation areas or simple public access pools.
Helicopter excursion to the Kuril Lake: 1 day
from 52 000 rub/person / 1 day
Vising the Kuril Lake will give you a chance to see the king of the Kamchatka forests – the brown bear in its natural habitat. The tour includes: three helicopter landings, lunch, bathing in hot springs.
Helicopter excursion to the Valley of Geysers: 1 day
from 52 000 rub/person / 1 day
Known as the pearl of Kamchatka, the Valley of Geysers, hidden among the mountains, was discovered not so long ago, in 1941. It has since then been annually attracting tourists from all over the world – there are few such places on our planet. The tour includes: three helicopter landings, lunch, bathing in hot springs.
Reviews of our program participants
We are back! In each of these 5 days, the ocean could clearly fit 5 more: you look at the clock at 9, then so much happens that would not happen “normally” in a week, and it is not even noon yet. You start missing the ocean on the very first evening on shore, returning completely renewed!

Svetlana (Russia), 2019

List of things
Personal items
  • Wind- and waterproof membrane jacket (preferably with insulation)
  • Comfortable lightweight and quick-dry sports pants that can keep you warm in low temperatures
  • Fleece jacket or sweater
  • Warm vest
  • A pair of t-shirts
  • Underwear, incl. thermal underwear
  • A hat
  • Socks (several pairs)
  • Gloves
  • Swimming suit
Gear and equipment
  • Ski spats – protecting the leg and boot from small stones, sand and sometimes water getting inside the boot.
  • Headlamp or pocket flashlight
  • Individual first aid kit
  • Mosquito repellent with an active ingredient content of at least 23%
  • Alpenstocks walking poles
  • Medium-size backpack up to 30L for personal belongings, snacks during day trips
У нас есть свой прокат, забронируйте оборудование, которое вам точно понадобится на программе
LEARN MORE
Food
Breakfast
Porridge / scrambled eggs / cottage cheese pancakes (syrniki) + sliced bread, fruits (apples, oranges, bananas), butter, cheese, smoked meat, smoked fish.
Lunch
“Ukha” soup / chicken soup with noodles / soup with fish meatballs / creamy red fish soup + salad with crab / with scallop / Greek salad / squid salad + bread.
Supper
Halibut with rice / fish cake with pasta / red fish with couscous and teriyaki vegetables + sliced vegetables (cucumbers, tomatoes, bell peppers) + sliced smoked fish + bread.
Answers to frequently asked questions
How physically fit does one have to be to join a tour?
No special training is required, but you need to be in a minimally good physical shape. 
Sleeping on the vessel, not on the shore? Will I get sea sick?
On sailing tours, guests sleep in the cabins, not on the shore. For the night, the vessel is anchored in a quiet locked-in bay, so at night it gently sways on the waves – exactly what you need for a good sleep.<br>
Is it possible to arrive before the start of the tour?
Yes, you can arrive earlier if you wish. Please let us know when booking a tour, that you are planning to arrive earlier, and we will help you find accommodation and plan your stay.
What is the time difference with Kamchatka?
With Moscow +9 hours (if it is 12:00 in Moscow, it is 21:00 in Kamchatka).<br>
What is the best way to buy airplane tickets to join a tour?
When buying airplane tickets, it is important to consider the time difference between the point of departure and Kamchatka. For example, if your tour starts on 01 April, it means that you need to be in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky on 01 April. And it means that you need to depart from Moscow, Novosibirsk or Irkutsk on 31 March. From Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Sakhalin or Blagoveshchensk, you can depart on the same date, provided there is a convenient flight. You can arrive at any hour of the day or night of your tour start date, or earlier. Next-day (after the start date) arrival is not permitted, irrespective of the tour programme. Depending on the weather, the tour schedule may change and you risk missing the start of the tour, which is not refundable. The last date of the tour is the return flight date. You may fly back on this date or any time after. If returning to Moscow, you will land on the same date you departed from Kamchatka. The same applies to other cities in Russia, with a difference of one hour.
What are my additional expenses when in Kamchatka?
Your additional expenses may be alcohol, lunch on a free day, caviar, fish you may buy on the market for yourself or as a souvenir. You will also most likely want to buy presents for yourself and family and friends.
Is medical insurance required?
Yes, we always require a medical insurance for all our tours.&nbsp;<br> A complete travel insurance with extreme sports coverage – for hiking up to 2,500 m, yachting, kayaking / surfing.<br> Different insurance companies have different policy options and you may be required to pay for an additional winter / extreme sports add-on. Further conditions may be the minimum number of people on a tour.&nbsp;<br> Please remember in Kamchatka in case of emergency an ordinary ambulance may not be able to reach the mountains or the ocean and special assistance may be required. Please ensure that your insurance covers all the scenarios.<br> Do explain to your insurance provider the nature or your trip and should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.<br>
Secrets of the ocean
Watching orcas, climbing a volcano
ASK A QUESTION

Vkontakte Telegram WhatsApp Start chat

ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ

Тайны океана

Наблюдение за косатками, восхождение на вулкан
Программа: 9 дней
Наблюдение за косатками
Восхождение на вулкан
Наблюдение за сивучами

Этот круиз уже стал классикой нашего летнего сезона. Совместно с учеными-биологами из проекта FEROP (Far East Russian Orca Project) мы откроем для вас мир косаток, расскажем, как сильно они отличаются друг от друга, а в чем похожи. Объясним, что общего между людьми и косатками. И вы примете участие в научно-исследовательской деятельности ученых. 

Район плавания: п-в Шипунский – бухта Русская (определяется непосредственно перед выходом капитаном и биологами исходя из прогноза погоды и других вводных.

Тайны океана
отчетное видео с программы за 2017
ПЕРЕЙТИ К ПРОСМОТРУ
Программа
день 1
Прибытие на Камчатку
Прилет. Встреча в «Международном аэропорту Петропавловск-Камчатский». Трансфер до гостевого дома, с посещением памятника «Здесь начинается Россия». Свободное время, отдых после перелета. Вечером брифинг, инструктаж по туру. Ужин и ночь в гостевом доме.
день 2
Размещение на катамаране, выход в море
Завтрак в гостевом доме. Трансфер до морского порта, где у причала вас уже будет ждать наш парусный катамаран «Kosatka». Знакомство с экипажем, инструктаж. Выход в море. Обед и ужин пройдут на борту катамарана. Переночуете вы в каютах катамарана.
день 3–4
Наблюдение за косатками
Нам предстоят морские переходы вдоль восточного побережья Камчатки. Основные районы посещения Бечевинская, Моржовая, Железная, Русская бухты. Направление определяется согласно наиболее благоприятной погоде и предположениям о нахождении китов и косаток. Завтрак, обед и ужин на борту катамарана. Ночи в каютах катамарана.
день 5
Возвращение в город
Возвращение в город не позднее 19:00. Заселение в гостевой дом, ужин. Ночь в гостевом доме.
день 6
Свободный день
Завтрак. Запасной день на случай непогоды. Если программа выполнена, то дополнительная активность на выбор. Ужин и ночь в гостевом доме.
день 7
Восхождение на вулкан
Позавтракав в госетвом доме, мы отправимся к вулкану Мутновский на специально подготовленных джипах. Мутновский – один из самых красивых и доступных вулканов на юге Камчатки. Общее время в пути к вулкану - около 4 часов и пролегает мимо вулкана Вилючинский, Вилючинского водопада и Вилючинского перевала, мимо действующего вулкана Горелый и по живописной кальдере Горелого и Мутновского. Если повезет, на подходе к кратеру мы с вами сможем увидеть постоянных обитателей подножия Мутновского – черношапочных сурков (тарбаганов). Восхождение в кратер вулкана занимает около 2 часов. Возвращение в город. Ужин и ночь в гостевом доме.
день 8
Поездка на Авачинский перевал
Завтрак. Поездка на Авачинский перевал. К подножию Авачинского вулкана дорога от Петропавловска-Камчатского занимает около двух часов и проходит по высохшему руслу реки, источником которой является талая вода. Летом на перевале можно совершить пешие прогулки у подножия двух действующих вулканов, подняться на живописный памятник природы — гору Верблюд, увидеть удивительную растительность высокогорных тундр, а в районе приюта и визит-центра природного парка туристов встречают забавные берингийские суслики (евражки). Возвращение в город. Ужин и ночь в гостевом доме.
день 9
Трансфер в аэропорт
Завтрак в гостевом доме. Трансфер в аэропорт с заездом на рыбный рынок и в сувенирную лавку.
Дополнительные услуги
Джип-тур Дачные горячие источники (Малая Долина гейзеров)
от 12 000 руб/чел / 1 день
Дачные горячие термальные источники расположены на юго-восточном подножии сопки Скалистой. Дачные горячие источники иногда называют «малой Долиной Гейзеров» из-за того, что горячие газы этого фумарольного поля проходят сквозь воду холодного ручья, нагревают его и, в ряде случаев, создают эффект фонтанирования, что и привело к возникновению второго названия.
Этническая экскурсия и посещение питомника ездовых собак
от 6 000 руб/чел
На этой экскурсии дружелюбные ездовые собаки окружат гостей и покатают в упряжках. Хозяева познакомят с обычаями камчатских народов, споют национальные песни, дадут примерить этнические костюмы, накормят традиционными блюдами.
Купание в термальных источниках
от 1 500 руб/чел
На полуострове насчитывается более сотни горячих источников. Есть организованные бассейны с зонами отдыха, есть и неорганизованные со свободным доступом.
Джип-тур Горный массив Вачкажец
от 12 000 руб/чел / 1 день
Во время путешествия вы увидите красивейшие горные озера с необычайно прозрачной водой, одно из них – Тахколоч. Оно располагается прямо у начала пешеходной тропы вдоль горного массива Вачкажец.
Вертолётная экскурсия на Курильское озеро
от 52 000 руб/чел / 1 день
Курильское озеро: шанс увидеть царя камчатских лесов — бурого медведя в его естественной среде обитания. В программе: три посадки вертолёта, обед, купание в горячих источниках.
Вертолётная экскурсия в Долину гейзеров
от 52 000 руб/чел / 1 день
Долина гейзеров: её называют жемчужиной Камчатки. Затерянная среди гор, она была открыта не так давно, в 1941 году. С тех пор Долина гейзеров ежегодно привлекает туристов со всего мира, ведь аналогов этому месту на нашей планете немного. В программе: три посадки вертолета, обед, купание в горячих источниках.
Отзывы участников наших программ

Мы вернулись! В каждый из этих 5 дней в океане явно помещалось ещё по 5: так, смотришь на часы в 9, потом происходит столько всего, чего в "нормальной" жизни не происходит и за неделю, а на часах ещё не набежал полдень. В общем, океан - это такая штука, по которой скучаешь в первый же вечер на земле, вернувшись совершенно точно обновлённым!

Светлана (Россия), 2019 г.

Проживание
5 дней в "Bay House"
3 дня на катамаране "Kosatka"
Список вещей
Личные вещи
  • Ветрозащитная непромокаемая мембранная куртка (желательно с утеплителем)
  • Удобные спортивные брюки, сделанные из легкого быстросохнущего материала способные сохранять тепло при низкой температуре
  • Флисовая куртка или свитер
  • Теплая жилетка
  • Пара футболок
  • Нижнее белье. Термобелье в том числе
  • Головной убор
  • Носки (несколько пар)
  • Перчатки
  • Купальный костюм
  • Солнцезащитные очки и солнцезащитный крем
  • Обувь. Прочные ботинки с жесткой подошвой, достаточно высокие, чтобы хорошо фиксировать стопу, удобно разношенные
  • Обувь. Спортивные тапочки или кроссовки
Снаряжение
  • Гетры (гамаши) - защищающие ногу и ботинок от попадания в него мелких камней, песка и иногда воды.
  • Налобный или карманный фонарик
  • Индивидуальная аптечка
  • Средство для защиты от комаров с содержанием действующего вещества не менее 23%
  • Телескопические палки (альпеншток)
  • Рюкзак средних размеров, объемом до 30 литров для личных вещей, перекусов при дневных переходах
У нас есть свой прокат, забронируйте оборудование, которое вам точно понадобится на программе
ПОДРОБНЕЕ
Питание
Завтраки
Каша/яичница/сырники + нарезка хлеб, фрукты (яблоки, апельсины, банан), масло сливочное, сыр, мясо копчёное, рыба копчёная нарезка.
Обеды
Суп уха/куриный с лапшой/с рыбными фрикадельками/сливочный с красной рыбой + салат с крабом/гребешком/греческий/с кальмаром + хлеб.
Ужины
Палтус с рисом/рыбная котлета с макаронами/красная рыба с кус-кусом и овощами терияки + нарезка овощи (огурцы, помидоры, болгарский перец) + нарезка копчёная рыба + хлеб.
Ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы
Какая физическая форма нужна для участия в программе?
Готовиться специальном образом не требуется, но минимальную физическую форму лучше иметь.
Проживание прямо на судне, не на суше? Меня не укачает?
Во время морских выходов подразумевается ночевка в каютах, не на суше. Судно базируется на ночлег в спокойной закрытой бухте, поэтому ночью обычно очень ласково покачивает на волнах - то, что нужно для сна.
А можно приехать раньше начала программы?
Да, по вашему желанию вы можете приехать на программу раньше. Укажите при бронировании программы, что вы планируете прилететь раньше, и мы поможем вам подобрать проживание и спланировать активности.
Какая у вас разница во времени?
С Москвой +9 часов. Т.е если в Москве 12:00, то на Камчатке 21:00.
Как правильно купить авиабилеты на программу?
При покупке билетов важно учитывать время в полете и разницу во времени между местом вылета и Камчаткой. Например, если у вас программа начинается 1 апреля, это значит, что вам нужно быть в Петропавловске-Камчатском 1 апреля. В таком случае, вылететь из Москвы, Новосибирска, Иркутска нужно 31 марта. Из Владивостока, Хабаровска, Сахалина и Благовещенска можно вылететь в ту же дату, если есть подходящий рейс. Вы можете прилететь в любое время в день или ночь даты, которая обозначена как начало программы или ранее. Прилететь на следующий день нельзя независимо от того, что обозначено в вашей программе – из-за погоды могут быть внесены изменения в порядок проведения программы, и тогда вы можете пропустить выезд, за который в таких условиях возврат не предусмотрен. Последний день программы – это день вылета. Можно улететь в любое время в этот день или позже. В Москву вы прилетаете в тот же день и час, в который вылетели. С большинством городов в России все происходит примерно так же, может, с опозданием на час.
Какие дополнительные затраты на месте меня ждут?
Дополнительными затратами могут быть: алкоголь, обеды в свободные дни программы, икра, рыба для личного употребления и с собой в качестве гостинцев. Также вам захочется, скорее всего, приобрести сувениры себе и близким.
Нужна ли мед.страховка?
Да, мы всегда рекомендуем её оформлять на все наши программы. 

Страховка для активных видов отдыха - треккинг на высоту не выше 2500 метров, яхтинг, каякинг/серфинг (у разных страховых компаний разные названия, не у всех есть последнее).

Тайны океана
Наблюдение за косатками, восхождение на вулкан
170 000 р.
Начислим 13 600 бонусов бонусов
Запрос на программу без конкретной даты
Желаемые даты:
Количество участников: